The IQAC shall report to the VC and be supervised by the University's QAC. The composition of the QAC shall be as follows:

  1. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, BUET – Chairman
  2. Dean, Faculty of Architecture and Planning, BUET - Member
  3. Dean, Faculty of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, BUET – Member
  4. Dean, Faculty of Civil Engineering, BUET – Member
  5. Dean, Faculty of Engineering, BUET – Member
  6. Dean, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, BUET – Member
  7. Professor Dr. Md. Saidur Rahman, Director, IQAC, BUET – Member
  8. Director, Institute of Information and Communication Technology , BUET – Member
  9. Director, Institute of Appropriate Technology, BUET – Member
  10. Director, Institute of Water and Flood Management, BUET – Member
  11. Professor Dr. A.K.M. Ashikur Rahman, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, BUET-Member
  12. Professor Dr. Sarwar Jahan Md. Yasin, Dept. of Civil Engineering, BUET
  13. Registrar, BUET – Member
  14. Dr. Kazi Bayzid Kabir, Additional Director, IQAC, BUET – Member Secretary
  15. Comptroller, BUET – Member